Back again

I am grateful WordPress saved my failed attemps at posting these paragraphs here down below… God and WordPress are good… God is good all the time…

Ok… So, it has been a while since I posted… I know I know, you might ask How is this guy going to get any followers, readers or commentators on his blog, if he hardly ever posts…

The last question I left off with… why can I relate to the parable of the prodigal son so much? My past life has a lot of similar events and consequences as the “prodigal son” I spent a lot of time doing things that I really wasn’t supposed to be doing…I was a womanizer, engaged in a lot of drinking and drugging and lost many jobs trying to keep up with the fast paced life I was engaged in. I then hit an emotional bottom, and that’s when God showed me that there is a better way handling life. He took me back in His arms and showed me His ways. I by all means deserve God’s wrath and punishment, but what I am getting, His Grace and forgiveness are what I am getting.. What joy, what priviledge to have run back to Him… I am so grateful for His Love and patience with me. Thank you Jesus!

About godsdragon

I am a seminary student, working towards a master's degree in Christian Counseling...
This entry was posted in Blog Focus: Jesus, Myself. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

