On Hatred

Well written.. I need to focus not so much on all that is wrong with th eworld, but on what is right, on Love… On Jesus…

Sarah E. Olson

HATRED.

This is a topic that’s been on my mind a lot lately.

I see it in politics. I see it in churches. I see it every day at work, while shopping, on the internet.

People hate a lot of things, but lately this hatred appears to be focused on homosexuality. It feels as if we’re in the middle of the civil rights movement of our generation, and twenty years from now, we’ll look back and wonder how people could be so passionately against gay marriage. I hope that is the case.

I love the “It Gets Better” videos and the powerful voices we are hearing against bullying and hatred. People are talking more openly about bullying and hatred, schools are trying to find ways to improve and protect students, but we can do better. We need to do better.

I read this today, and it really made…

View original post 302 more words

About godsdragon

I am a seminary student, working towards a master's degree in Christian Counseling...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

